The MOMA

Innovation lab recently took a trip to the museum of modern art. While there we were trying to find inspirations for a modernism project. We split up into groups of about eight, and went off to view different drawings, sculptures, and presentations. Many things were things that we use in every day life such as shovels, radios, chairs, big red buttons, the “@” symbol, and more. Then there were also things such as the Picasso sculptures that were a bit more abstract. One of the Picasso sculptures however stood out to me more than any other piece of work.

The BathersĀ by Picasso was the most interesting piece of art in the museum. It seemed as though he took pieces that were laying around his house and transformed them into living figures that stood proud. It amazed me how he was able to create this work of art from what some may consider junk.

This got me thinking about my modernism project and what I would make. I looked at the materials that Picasso used and decided to use leftover materials from around my house. I wasn’t sure what i was going to exactly do but I knew how I was going to get the materials to create it.

thebathers

One thought on “The MOMA

Leave a comment